Email: Tel: 07743 735 346
Email:    Tel: 07743 735 346

About us

TW Suspension Tech:

TW Suspension Tech is solely run by Teut Wiehn who has over 20 years experience of working on motorcycles of all makes and models.  Starting his motorcycle career as a motorcycle mechanic and progressing to workshop manager he then joined Revolution Racing where he developed his skills further as a race engine builder and suspension tuner working at both Club and British Superbike Championship level.


Taking a keen interest in motorcycle suspension and handling, Teut further developed his skills as a suspension tuner and set up specialist by successfully completing numerous training courses including his advanced suspension technician course with Paul Thede of Race Tech in California.  His desire to fully understand all aspects of motorcycle handling and chassis design also encouraged Teut to attend the Tony Foale Motorcycle Dynamics and Suspension training seminar in Barcelona Technical University.


Teut is fully, trained, qualified and an approved installer of Race Tech, Bitubo, K-Tech, Andreani, Nitron and Ohlins specialist suspension components.  


With over 20 years experience specialising in suspension set up and tuning Teut has an indepth understanding and appreciation of motorcycle handling and set up, capable of solving almost any handling issues.


Experience Includes:

Over five years working with riders at British Superbike Level and Club level, working with riders that included:

Paul Emery (2004 Derby Pheonix 750-1300cc Championship Winner), Jon Kirkham (Privateer BSB Superbike Rider For Rizzla Suzuki in 2003) David Jonson (BSB Superstock Championship 2005, 2006, 2015) John Ingram ( 2005, 2006 BSB Superstock championship) Craig Fitzpartick (BSB Superstock Championship 2006) and Rob Bugden (Now Austrailian Superbike Champion Rider)


TW Suspension Tech are official sponsors and the suspension specialists for Thundersport GB 


Championship Winners Include:

  •  John Dieterman Team Baxi Yamaha winning the 2015, 2016 Golden Era Championship.  
  • Ryan Strafford securing 2nd Place in the Golden Era Superbike championship 2016 & 17
  • William White- Elite 600 Champion 2017
  • John Ingram- GP1 Elite Champion 2018
  • Michael Austin GP1 Sportsman Champion 2018
  • Andy Guy- Sportsman 600 Champion 2018
  • Andy Windsor- Golden Era Supersport Champion 2018
  • Ryan Strafford- GP1 Classic Champion 2018
  • Seb Spiers- GP1 Cup Champion 2018
  • Shaul Baliff- Pre-National 600 Champion 2018
  • Max Stainton- Sportsman 600 Champion 2019
  • Ryan Strafford- GP1 Classic Champion 2019
  • Alberto Solera-Stocktwins Champion 2019


For up to date rider and race results vist our facebook page:


TW Suspension Tech take pride in the work we do, we provide honest advice and support to anyone seeking to improve the handling and performance of their bikes, whether you ride on the road, race track or motorcross.


We welcome any enquiries and we will be pleased to help you resolve any issues you may have with your bikes handling.


"After all, the best you have ridden is the best you know"


Please see our Customers Feedback Page

Contact Details:

Tel: 0774 373 5346




Please feel free to give us a call or drop us an email.

Follow us on Facebook

Print Print | Sitemap
© TW Suspension Tech